Who the Child Safe Standards apply to

Last update: 25 January 2023

All child-related organisations will benefit from implementing the Child Safe Standards. However, there are many organisations in NSW that must implement the Child Safe Standards under the Child Safe Scheme.

On this page

    Organisations that are already covered by the Reportable Conduct Scheme (entities listed in Schedule 1 of the Children’s Guardian Act 2019), including organisations in the Education, Early Childhood, Health and Youth Justice sectors, are required to implement the Child Safe Standards. Local councils, religious organisations providing services to children and sport and recreation organisations providing services to children are also required to implement the Standards.

    Was this page helpful?
    Your rating will help us improve the website
    Back to top